Searcy County

placeholder image for video

Searcy County Recycling
Attn: Charles Seaton
2137 Hwy 27 South
Marshall, AR 72650
Ph: 870-448-3001
Fax: 870-448-2935

Monday–Thursday 7am–5:30pm

recycle symbolCurbside Recycling Available!
Contact: 870-448-3001

Throughout the County, residents can bag their recyclables and label them as recyclables by writing on the bag with a magic marker. They will be picked up on regular trash days. Residents of the City of Leslie and Marshall can take recyclables to drop off centers in their community.

Accepted materials include:

  • Newspapers
  • Catalogs
  • Magazines
  • Cardboard
  • Aluminum Cans
  • Tin Cans
  • Soda/Water Bottles
  • Detergent Bottles
  • Milk Jugs

recycle symbolRecycling Drop Off Centers
The following materials are accepted and recycled at the Searcy County Recycling Center during regular business hours: Materials can also be dropped off anytime at the recycling bins in Leslie at Wades Store, Hwy. 65 and in Marshall beside the new jail on 208 Factory Road


  • Cardboard
  • Tin Cans
  • Aluminum Cans
  • Soda/Water Bottles
  • Detergent Bottles
  • Milk Jugs
  • Medicine Bottles
  • Rechargeable Batteries
  • Clothing
  • Plastic Bottles #1, #2

Please rinse out containers and remove lids. Remove labels from tin cans and rinse them. Make sure the clothes are clean and dry.

computerElectronic Waste

The following items are collected at the Searcy County Recycling Center during regular business hours:

  • Computers
  • Cell phones
  • Copiers
  • Phones
  • VCR’s
  • DVD Players
  • Old Stereos
  • Televisions


spray bottleHousehold Hazardous Waste

At this time, Searcy County Recycling Center does not accept household hazardous waste.

garbage canGarbage and Yard Waste

Contact Charles Seaton at 870-448-3001 for garbage pickup within Searcy County.
No yard waste is accepted.

tiresWaste Tires

Waste Tires in Searcy County are collected at:

Searcy County Recycling Center
2137 Hwy. 275
Marshall, AR 72650
Mon-Fri: 7am – 5:30pm

The following types of tires are accepted:

  • Passenger car tires
  • Light truck tires
  • Farm tire
  • Extra large tires

Extra Large tires include:

  • Skid Steer
  • Grader
  • Super Single
  • Farm tires
  • Small and large OTR
  • ATV tires
  • Bus Tires

Tires that do not have a fee attached at the point of sale are considered a non-fee paid tire. There is no charge for 4 non-fee paid tires per person, per month (residents only). After that limit, charges for non-fee paid tires are $3.50 per passenger tire, $10.00 per semi-truck tire and $5.00 per off-road / grader / skid steer tire.

©2019 Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District | Photo courtesy Harrison CVB